MHS Day 2016
High School News
Sophomore Fundraiser!
It's fundraiser time!  
Fall Parent-Teacher Conferences
The fall parent-teacher conferences are November 9 and 10.  Click on "Read more" to find out more information and how to schedule!    
Opening Night Recap
McClain Performing Arts presented Opening Night. 
OU Visit Recap!
Read for a fun recap of the Junior/Senior trip to Ohio University! 
Congratulations to Veronica Olaker
Senior Veronica Olaker makes it to golf districts.  
FFA Urban Soil Judging
McClain FFA places 4th in the urban soil judging competition. 
Senior Signs at Indiana Tech
Molly Rowe, a senior at McClain, has signed with Indiana Tech to play Soccer. 
Run 4 Hannah 5k Race
The annual Run 4 Hannah 5k Race will be held on Saturday, October 22nd, 2016. 
Miami College Visit
Students took a college visit to Miami University in Oxford, Ohio. 
Physics Drop Day
Physics Students Participate in Annual Drop Lab 
Senior Trip to Boston Planned
For the first time ever, the class of 2017 will be taking a five-day senior trip to Boston, Massachusetts 




Wednesday, October 26, 2016

  1. OGT’s will be given this week in the old gym beginning 2nd period. The test schedule is as follows: Today – Writing, Tomorrow – Science and Friday – Social Studies. OGT make-ups will be given next week. Study Hall will be held in the auditorium 1st – 4th periods.

  2. There will be a pep rally Friday in the auditorium beginning at approximately 1:45 pm.

  3. Students will report to their homeroom class on Friday between 1st / 2nd periods. Grade cards will be handed out.

  4. All sophomores need to see Mrs. Hawvermale this week to pick up fundraising materials.

  5. To get pumped up for our rivalry game against Hillsboro on Friday, we will have spirit dress up days. Today – Sport Rivals, Tomorrow – Hero/Villain and Friday is color wars (Freshman – Black, Sophomores – White, Juniors – Gold and Seniors – Purple. You will be judged at the beginning of 2nd period each day in the old gym. Points will be rewarded to the class with the most participation. Seniors won the Spirit Stick the last time. Who will be the most spirited class this week?

  6. November is Epilepsy Awareness month. On Wednesday, November 9, the McClain FFA Officer Team; would like to challenge students and faculty to wear purple. There will be a $1.00 donation made for every student and faculty member wearing purple.

  7. Balfour will be in the old gym on Wednesday, November 2, at 7:00 am for any seniors who would like to order senior announcements and their cap/gowns.

  8. There will be a college visit to Ohio State University on Monday, November 7, for any juniors and seniors who would like to attend. Please sign-up with Mrs. Pitzer.

  9. Anyone interested in signing up for wrestling, please sign-up in the office and get a schedule.


Grades are due by 10:00 am

Department TBT @ 2:35 pm

MPAC @ 6:00 pm (Library)

Field Trip/Other


Fund Raiser

Junior Class – Candy Bars (Office/Mrs. Pitzer) (10/24 – 4/28)

Sophomore Class – Spirit Sale (T-shirts, Hoodies) (10/24 – 11/11)


BBQ Pork Sandwich, Oven Fries, Cole Slaw, Fruit, Milk


Week of: October 24: Madison Knisley

October 31: Malea Montavon


September - October: Showcase of Art Club

November: Chantel Landrum


Friday: Football Varsity @ Hillsboro @ 7:30 pm

Saturday: Football JV @ Hillsboro @ 10:00 am


McClain Facebook Page
Upcoming Events
OGT Science
Thu Oct 27 2016
OGT Social Studies
Fri Oct 28 2016
JV Football
Sat Oct 29 2016
JV Football
Sat Oct 29 2016
OGT Make-Up
Mon Oct 31 2016
Compensatory Day
Fri Nov 11 2016
Wed Nov 23 2016
Wed Nov 23 2016
Thanksgiving Break
Wed Nov 23 2016
to Fri Nov 25 2016
Thanksgiving Break
Thu Nov 24 2016
to Fri Nov 25 2016
School Resumes
Mon Nov 28 2016
School Resumes
Mon Nov 28 2016
ALG 1 P1 & P2
Mon Dec 5 2016
GEO P1 & P2
Tue Dec 6 2016
ENG 1 P1 & P2
Wed Dec 7 2016
ENG 2 P1 & P2
Thu Dec 8 2016
BIO P1 & P2
Fri Dec 9 2016
AM HIS P1 & P2
Mon Dec 12 2016
Begin Christmas Recess
Wed Dec 21 2016
Winter Break
Wed Dec 21 2016
to Fri Dec 30 2016
Christmas Day
Mon Dec 26 2016
News Years Day
Sun Jan 1 2017