High School News
TV & Radio
TV & Radio have been busy! Check it out! 
Envirothon Members Sought
McClain High School's Envirothon group is looking for new members to participate in activities, according to advisor Ashley Kesler. 
S.A.L.T. Basketball Tournament!
Read on for more information about this exciting event! 
Show Choir Fundraiser
Please click "Read more" to find out about how you can support the McClain Show Choir!    
Fall Parent-Teacher Conferences
The fall parent-teacher conferences are November 9 and 10.  Click on "Read more" to find out more information and how to schedule!    
Opening Night Recap
McClain Performing Arts presented Opening Night. 
Congratulations to Veronica Olaker
Senior Veronica Olaker makes it to golf districts.  
FFA Urban Soil Judging
McClain FFA places 4th in the urban soil judging competition. 



DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS


             

 

MCCLAIN HIGH SCHOOL

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

1. The National Honor Society will be sponsoring a food drive to benefit the Greenfield Christian Center. The food drive will continue through Friday. Students, who would like to donate food, are to do so in their 1st period class. The 1st period class that donates the most items will receive breakfast. If a total of 1,000 items are donated, students will be permitted to wear hats and/or pajamas to school on Tuesday, December 20.

2. Student Council will be sponsoring the annual Christmas Door Decorating contest. The theme this year is “Christmas Songs”. Decorating begins on Monday during 1st period; only. Judging will take place on Friday,

December 16.

3. Any students, who are over on days in a semester class (nine days or more); please see your guidance counselor. The following days have been designated make-up days:

· Friday, December 16

· Saturday, December 17

· Friday, January 6

· Saturday, January 7

· Friday, January 13

· Saturday, January 14

4. There will be a Junior Executive Committee meeting today after school in Ms. Lovett’s room (Room 222/above the new gym).

5. Greenfield Middle School Student Council is starting a pet drive tomorrow that will run through Sunday, December 18. You can donate used or new toys, pet food and litter and blankets. A box will be located at the elementary library, middle school library and high school library.

6. You may sign-up for the blood drive in the office through the end of the day today. Permission slips are also available.

7. Balfour will be here tomorrow at 7:15 am in the old gym to take cap/gown and announcement orders.

8. There will be a FBLA meeting tomorrow. Members may pay their dues in room 201 (Mr. Streitenberger).

9. AIR testing schedule is as follows:

· Today: ELA I

· Tomorrow: ELA II

· Friday: Biology / Physical Science

· Monday: American History

· Tuesday– Friday, December 16: Make-ups

Faculty

Today: Grade Level TBT

Tomorrow: Jean Day $5.00 (Matt Raike)

Field Trip/Other

None

Fund Raiser

National Honor Society – Family Movie Basket Raffle (December 9 – December 20)

Freshman Class – Candy Sale (January 16 – February 28)

Junior Class – Candy Bars (Office/Mrs. Pitzer) (10/24 – 4/28)

Lunch

BBQ Pork Sandwich, Oven Fries, Cole Slaw, Fruit Slushie, Milk

Pledge

Week of: December 5: Megan Bowles

December 12: Taylor Bowles

Showcase

December: Jetta Knox

January: Abby Shrout / Camron Thacker

Sports

Swimming @ New Richmond @ 5:00 pm

Basketball Girls’ JV @ Chillicothe @ 5:30 pm

Varsity @ Chillicothe @ 7:00 pm

McClain Facebook Page
Upcoming Events
ENG 1 P1 & P2
Wed Dec 7 2016
Girls Varsity Basketball
Wed Dec 7 2016
ENG 2 P1 & P2
Thu Dec 8 2016
BIO P1 & P2
Fri Dec 9 2016
Boys Varsity Baketball
Fri Dec 9 2016
Boys Varsity Basketball
Sat Dec 10 2016
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Sat Dec 10 2016
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Dec 10 2016
AM HIS P1 & P2
Mon Dec 12 2016
Boys Varsity Basketball
Tue Dec 13 2016
Girls Varsity Basketball
Wed Dec 14 2016
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Thu Dec 15 2016
Boys Varsity Basketball
Fri Dec 16 2016
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Sat Dec 17 2016
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Dec 17 2016
Boys Varsity Basketball
Tue Dec 20 2016
Girls Varsity Basketball
Tue Dec 20 2016
Begin Christmas Recess
Wed Dec 21 2016
Winter Break
Wed Dec 21 2016
to Fri Dec 30 2016
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Thu Dec 22 2016
Girls Varsity Basketball
Fri Dec 23 2016
Christmas Day
Sun Dec 25 2016
Boys Varsity Basketball
Tue Dec 27 2016
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Fri Dec 30 2016
News Years Day
Sun Jan 1 2017
Winter Break
Mon Jan 2 2017
Boys Varsity Basketball
Tue Jan 3 2017