High School News
Senior Pictures
Senior Pictures due Jan. 31st 
Help Needed!
We are in need of funds to help create busts to honor Edward and Lulu McClain. Please click this link for more information!  
FFA National Competition Livestock Judging Team
Emily Jones, Allison Beatty, Madison Schumacher, and Ethan Cockerill of the McClain FFA chapter competed in the National Western Roundup in the general livestock judging contest held in Denver, Colorado on January 6th.  
Annual Dodgeball Tournament
The annual dodgeball tournament! 
Lights, Camera, Save
T.V. and Radio students compete in video contest.  
Tiger Boosters Sale
The Tiger Boosters are selling various items for McClain Athletics.  
TV & Radio
TV & Radio have been busy! Check it out! 
Show Choir Fundraiser
Please click "Read more" to find out about how you can support the McClain Show Choir!    
Fall Parent-Teacher Conferences
The fall parent-teacher conferences are November 9 and 10.  Click on "Read more" to find out more information and how to schedule!    
Opening Night Recap
McClain Performing Arts presented Opening Night. 
Congratulations to Veronica Olaker
Senior Veronica Olaker makes it to golf districts.  
FFA Urban Soil Judging
McClain FFA places 4th in the urban soil judging competition. 



DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS


                                                        MCCLAIN HIGH SCHOOL

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Friday, January 20, 2017

  1. There will be a college visit to Wilmington College on Friday, February 10, for any juniors and seniors that would like to participate. Each student must bring $7.00 for lunch. Please sign-up with Mrs. Pitzer.
  2. Seniors interested in applying for the Cassner Scholarship need to see Mr. Raike as soon as possible. This is a $3500 scholarship renewable for four years.
  3. Art Club will be selling chips through the end of February. Please see Mrs. Soards in the art room (Room 171 / New Vocational Building).
  4. The library will be closed on Tuesday.
  5. Students will report to homeroom classes this morning from 8:26 am – 8:46 am. Grade cards will be handed out.
  6. Greenfield Rotary Club Four-Way Speech Contest applications are available in the office. Please see Mrs. Pitzer. Application deadline is Friday, February 3.
  7. Senior pictures are to be turned in to Mrs. Gossett (Room 232/Old Vocational Building) by Monday, January 31, for the 2016-2017 yearbook. Digital pictures may be e-mailed to her at joellen.gossett@greenfieldmcclain.org
  8. The annual dodgeball tournament will begin in February during lunch in the old gym. Sign up for the men’s and women’s division in Mr. Roble’s room (310). Teams will consist of five players with a $2.00 entry fee per player. Pizza, pop and water will be sold in the new gym lobby.
  9. There is a Lost and Found box by the office. Please check the box for any belongings that you may have lost this school year. All items will be donated to the Greenfield Christian Center if not claimed by Friday, January 27.

Faculty

Field Trip/Other

None

Fund Raiser

Freshman Class – Candy Sale (January 16 – February 28)

Junior Class – Candy Bars (Office/Mrs. Pitzer) (10/24 – 4/28)

Lunch

Walking Taco, Lettuce/Cheese/Salsa, Fiesta Beans, Juice, milk

Pledge

None

Showcase

January: Abby Shrout / Camron Thacker

Sports

Bowling (A) @ Chillicothe (Shawnee Lanes) vs- Hillsboro & Unioto 4:30 p.m.

Boys F, JV and Varsity BB @ Wilmington Freshman start @ 4:45 p.m.

Saturday 1/21

Swimming @ Fayette Co. YMCA WCH/MT 2 p.m.

Wrestling @ Little Miami TBA

McClain Facebook Page
Upcoming Events
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Sat Jan 21 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Mon Jan 23 2017
Boys Varsity Basketball
Tue Jan 24 2017
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Wed Jan 25 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Wed Jan 25 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Wed Jan 25 2017
Swim Meet
Thu Jan 26 2017
Boys Varsity Basketball
Fri Jan 27 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Jan 28 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Jan 28 2017
to Wed Dec 28 2016
Swim Meet
Tue Jan 31 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Wed Feb 1 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Wed Feb 1 2017
High School Bowling
Thu Feb 2 2017
Swim Meet
Thu Feb 2 2017
Boys Varsity Basketball
Fri Feb 3 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Feb 4 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Feb 4 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Mon Feb 6 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Mon Feb 6 2017
Boys Varsity Basketball
Tue Feb 7 2017
High School Bowling
Thu Feb 9 2017
Boys Varsity Basketball
Fri Feb 10 2017
College Visit (Wilmington)
Fri Feb 10 2017
Boys Varsity Wrestling
Sat Feb 11 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Feb 11 2017
Girls Varsity Basketball
Sat Feb 11 2017
High School Bowling
Sat Feb 11 2017
Boys Varsity Basketball
Tue Feb 14 2017